difference between a spirit and an entity? revised.

9 Dec

for a simple shaman  and spirit keeper like me ? not really.
i can’t really see a spirit as a term for just human spirits. and the term entity for non human spirits.
to me a spirit means both human and non human spirits. just as the term entity can mean many things
such as deiform spirits, ghosts, nature spirits, etc.
as my own non-human spirits pointed out to me: the only thing that is different about human spirits is that they are born into clothing. their term for a body. whereas nonhuman spirits can form one of their own.
i know there are those who would be upset with me for posting this. but this is my own opinion.
no more no less.
one thing i have learned with my succubus. and later in having other spirits. they don’t like being classified. or being pigeon hold.
many ways they remind me of another spirit or entity that refuses such things:
Lilith whom i adore and venerate through her daughter: my succubus.

Leave a Reply

